Balancing the Force Within/Working in the Church of the Body

Light Attunement Ritual with Intonations

1. Preparation:

  • Find a quiet space. Sit or stand in a comfortable position.
  • Take several deep breaths, grounding yourself.

2. Invocation:

  • Begin by saying: “In the name of the Force, the boundless light of the universe, I seek alignment and purity.”

3. Crown Center (Sahasrara) – Principle of Mentalism:

  • Intone: “Aethos” (2-4 times)
  • Visualize a radiant white light descending from above, touching the crown of your head.
  • Affirm: “I am connected to the Infinite All.”

4. Third Eye Center (Ajna) – Principle of Correspondence:

  • Intone: “Luminae” (2-4 times)
  • Draw the light down to the center of your forehead.
  • Affirm: “I see with clarity and wisdom.”

5. Throat Center (Vishuddha) – Principle of Vibration:

  • Intone: “Resonar” (2-4 times)
  • Move the light to your throat.
  • Affirm: “I speak my truth with courage and integrity.”

6. Heart Center (Anahata) – Principle of Polarity:

  • Intone: “Hikari” (2-4 times)
  • Let the light descend into your heart.
  • Affirm: “I am love, compassion, and unity.”

7. Solar Plexus Center (Manipura) – Principle of Rhythm:

  • Intone: “Cadentia” (2-4 times)
  • Focus the light on your solar plexus.
  • Affirm: “I am power and will, guided by the Force.”

8. Sacral Center (Svadisthana) – Principle of Cause and Effect:

  • Intone: “Origis” (2-4 times)
  • Move the light to your sacral area.
  • Affirm: “I create with passion and purpose.”

9. Root Center (Muladhara) – Principle of Gender:

  • Intone: “Vitarae” (2-4 times)
  • Draw the light down to the base of your spine.
  • Affirm: “I am grounded, secure, and at one with the Force.”

10. Completion:

  • Visualize the light encompassing your entire being, infusing every cell and fiber with its radiant energy. Circulate the energy about your body, as it feels natural. It’s recommended to make the energy do several loops around your body, down the left up the right, down the front up the back.
  • Take several deep breaths and say: “I am attuned, aligned, and filled with the light of the Force.”

Intonation: Luminae (Meaning: Ancient, eternal insight. Guided by the “ae” ending elongates, drawing out intuition.)

Intonation: Aethos (Meaning: Universal mind and spirit. Guided by the soft trailing “s” sound signifying infinity.)

Intonation: Resonar (Meaning: Vibrational quality of voice and truthful expression. Guided by the “r” ending that vibrates, mimicking sound waves.)

Intonation: Hikari (Meaning: Japanese for “light,” suggesting the shining balance between dualities. Guided by the soft “i” at the end, mirroring the delicate balance of emotions.)

Intonation: Cadentia (Meaning: Rhythmic flow of a sequence, pointing to the rhythmic nature of personal power and will. Guided by the “a” at the end which rises and falls, echoing life’s rhythms.)

Intonation: Origis (Meaning: The beginning and outcome of our actions and emotions. Guided by the soft “s” sound which hints at the whisper of causality.)

Intonation: Vitarae (Meaning: The foundational energies of the male and female principles. Guided by the “i” at the end which grounds the sound, anchoring it to the earth.)

Thank you for visiting

We hope you find inspiration and guidance on your journey through Monastic Jediism, and the Church of the Body. May the Force be with you!